Friendship

02/24/2022
What exactly is friendship? 
I am currently sitting here, listening to music. Sad music. It helps me really get into certain thought processes. Quite weird, I know. Still. I was thinking on all these different friends I have. It is so weird to say that. I used to be the kind of person who only thought I could have one person. I used to be the kind of person who wanted to be someone elses first choice as a best friend. Time went on and I realized just how selfish that is. As humans we have so much love in our hearts. More than enough for one person. We should be allowed to give love out to more than one person. When I am asked what friendship is, well friendship is many things. Each person you allow in your life has a different kind of love or a different kind of personality to offer you. Friendship is a connection. Friendship is a good conversation. Friendship is the love you allow to enter through your heart. Don’t settle for whatever. Settle for what makes you happy. It is okay to have different friendships. It is okay to love or to give love to multiple people. One person can be enough but so can three people. Just be sure to water these friendships and watch them blossom. Don’t forget that. 

 

Naquishya's Official Writings
All rights reserved. 2018
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started