Healing

02/21/2022

Hey. I know it has been awhile. How are you? Are you okay? 

My birthday is coming up and I asked for this book that was a collection of poems about healing. It was something I think my brain told me I needed and partially that was true. Still, as I was reading on I noticed something. In one of the poems it says to stop crying. It goes on to say that your crying wont solve anything. Though the poem was completely beautiful, I can't agree with that statement. Stop crying? That sounds like someone trying to convince you that your feelings don't matter. That sounds like something someone would say when they are trying to gaslight you. Now I know the poem was not reaching for this so, I am just floating ideas around right now. 

Stop crying? 

  Correct, crying does not change what you are going through. If you cry, things wont magically change or get better. The part that is missing in that statement is the fact that crying helps you. We don't want to be robots with absolutely no feelings at all. We want to be able to cry it out and dust ourselves off and move forward. Crying may not give us solutions but, it does help us experience the pain that can push us to be better or do better for ourselves. Crying is a part of healing. 

How can I heal from this pain? 

That is a very good question. Though crying things out can help, Alexandra Vasiliu was very much correct! It wont solve our problems. We have to take that step to make things better each day. Will we choose to sulk in this pain or will we chose to make today, tomorrow, the next day and every other day a better version of what we envision for ourselves. I know I chose to heal, but what do you choose? 

Naquishya's Official Writings
All rights reserved. 2018
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started